Anna University Industry Institute Collaboration Forum
Useful Links:
Sl.No. Useful Sites Website
1 Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB) www.aerb.gov.in
2 Aeronautics Research and Development Board (ARDB) www.drdo.gov.in/drdo/boards/ardb/rules&grants_intro.htm
3 Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority www.apeda.gov.in
4 Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB) www.aerb.gov.in
5 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre www.barc.gov.in
6 Biotechnology Industry Research Assistance Council www.birac.nic.in
7 Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS) www. brns.res.in
8 Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council www.bmtpc.org
9 Central Board of Irrigation and Power www.cbip.org
10 Central Mechanical Engineering Institute www.cmeri.res.in
11 Central Water Commission www.cwc.gov.in
12 Coir Board www.coirboard.gov.in
13 Council for Advancements of People’s Action and Rural Technology www.capart.nic.in
14 Council of Scientific & Industrial Research www.csir.res.in
15 Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO) www.drdo.gov.in
16 Department of Agriculture Cooperation & Farmers Welfare www.agricoop.nic.in
17 Department of Animal Husbandry Dairying & Fisheries www.dahd.nic.in
18 Department of Atomic Energy www.dae.nic.in
19 Department of Biotechnology (DBT) www.dbtindia.nic.in
20 Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers www.chemicals.nic.in
21 Department of Industries and Commerce www.msmeonline.tn.gov.in
22 Department of Science and Technology www.dst.gov.in
23 Department of Scientific and Industrial Research www.dsir.gov.in
24 Department of Space www.dos.gov.in
25 Entrepreneur India www.entrepreneur.com
26 Entrepreneurship Development and Innovation Institute www.editn.in
27 Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India www.ediindia.org
28 European Union www.iitgn.ac.in/european_union.htm
29 Government E-Marketplace www.dgsnd.gov.in
30 How to Export Import www.howtoexportimport.com
31 Indiabioscience www.indiabioscience.org
32 Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) www.icar.org.in
33 Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) www.icmr.nic.in
34 Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR) www.icssr.org
35 Indian Institute of Entrepreneurship www.iie.nic.in
36 Indian National Science Academy www.insaindia.res.in
37 Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) www.isro.org
38 Khadi& Village Industries Commission www.kvic.org.in
39 Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises www.msme.gov.in
40 Ministry of Defence www.mod.nic.in
41 Ministry of Environment & Forests (MoEF) www.envfor.nic.in
42 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare www. mohfw.nic.in
43 Ministry of New and Renewable Energy www.mnre.gov.in
44 Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas www.petroleum.nic.in
45 Ministry of Power www.powermin.nic.in
46 Ministry of Railways www.indianrailways.gov.in
47 Ministry of Rural Development www.rural.nic.in
48 Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation www.mospi.nic.in
49 Ministry of Textiles www.texmin.nic.in
50 Ministry of Urban Development www.moud.gov.in
51 Ministry of Water Resources www.wrmin.nic.in
52 National Academy of Agricultural Sciences www.naasindia.org
53 National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development www.nabard.org
54 National Board for Higher Mathematics (NBHM) www.nbhm.dae.gov.in
55 National Commission for Enterprises in unorganized Sector www.nceuis.nic.in
56 National Horticulture Board www.nhb.gov.in
57 National Informatics Centre www.nic.in
58 National Institution for Transforming India www.niti.gov.in
59 National Small Industries Corporation www.nsic.co.in
60 Natural Resources Data Management System www.nrdms.gov.in
61 Naval Research Board (NRB) www.nrbdrdo.res.in
62 Petroleum Conservation Research Association (PCRA) www.pcra.org
63 Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB) www.serb.gov.in
64 Small Industries Development Bank of India www.sidbi.in
65 Tata Institute of Fundamental Research www.tifr.res.in
66 Technology Development Board www.tdb.gov.in
67 The National Institute for Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development www.niesbud.nic.in
Angel Investors
S.No. Venture Capital firms Website Startups funded
1 Accel Partners  www.accel.com Flipkart, BabyOye, Freshdesk, Book My Show, Zansaar, Probe, Myntra, CommonFloor.
2 Ascent Capital Advisors  www.ascentcapital.in Bigbasket.com, KIMS
3 Axon Partners Group  www.axonpartnersgroup.com iYogi, ByHours.com, Hot Hotels.
4 Bain Capital Private Equity  www.baincapitalprivateequity.com ASIMCO, BMC Software, Biglobe, Atento, BPL
5 Basil Partners  www.basilpartners.com Endeavour Software Technologies, Karmic LifeSciences
6 Battery Ventures  www.battery.com HackerRank, AppDynamics
7 Bessemer Venture Partners  www.bvp.com Snapdeal, OnMobile
8 Canaan Partners  www.canaan.com Naaptol, Bharat Matrimony, iYogi, Happiest minds, mCARBON, CarTrade, Surewaves.
9 Fidelity Growth Partners  www.eightroads.com Netmagic, Yebhi
10 Forum Synergies (India) PE Fund  www.forumsynergies.com Zomato, Ola, Quikr, TaxiForSure, Commonfloor, Freecharge, Housing.
11 Fulcrum Venture India  www.fulcrumpe.com Shield Healthcare Private Limited , SwaaS Systems, Congruent Solutions Pvt Ltd
12 General Atlantic LLC  www.generalatlantic.com Vox Media, Klarna, Citiustech, Squarespace.
13 Helion Venture Partners www.helionvc.com Yepme, MakemyTrip, NetAmbit, Komli, TAXI For Sure,PubMatic.
14 IDG Ventures  www.idgvcindia.com UNBXD, Yatra.com, Myntra.com. FirstCry, Zivame, iProf, Ozone Media.
15 India Quotient  www.indiaquotient.in Grabhouse, FRSH, Roposo, Prettysecrets, DogSpot
16 Intel Capital  www.intelcapital.com Gigya, Hungama, Snapdeal
17 Inventus Capital Partners  www.inventuscap.com oshmark, Savaari, Farfaria, Policy Bazaar.com, Insta Health Solutions, CBazaar.
18 IvyCap Ventures  www.ivycapventures.com Aujas Networks, Leixir, eShakti.com, Vinculum Solutions, FieldEZ
19 Jungle Ventures  www.jungle-ventures.com Zipdial, Ekstop, Pokkt, Milaap
20 Kae Capital  www.kae-capital.com SysCloud, ShepHertz, FortunePlay, Nuiku, Shopsense, Airwoot.
21 Kalaari Capital  www.kalaari.com Mettl, UrbanLadder, Snapdeal, Zivame
22 Lightbox Management Ltd  www.lightbox.vc Embibe, Cleartrip, GreenDust
23 Lightspeed Venture Partners  www.lsvp.com Eyeview, SimplyTapp, Luxe Valet, Vee, Blockchain,FiveStars, Gainsight.
24 Lok Capital Group  www.lokcapital.com Hippocampus Learning Centres, Qed | Everest Edusys And Solutions
25 Matrix Partners India  www.matrixpartners.in NewsHunt, Quikr India, LimeTray, Hearing Plus, Ola(ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd.), WeAreHolidays.
26 Mayfield Fund  www.mayfield.com Gigya, Lantern, IndiaProperty
27 Naspers  www.naspers.com OLX, Flipkart
28 New Enterprise Associates  www.nea.com IndiaHomes, Forter, Inksedge, Blueshift Labs
29 NewPath Ventures, LLC  www.newpathventures.com Telsima, inSilica, Montalvo Systems
30 Nexus Venture Partners  www.nexusvp.com Snapdeal, Housing, Komli, ScaleArc, PubMatic, Delhivery.
31 Norwest Venture Partners  www.nvp.com Indusind Bank, Komli, Fashionandyou.com.
32 Qualcomm Ventures  www.qualcommventures.com Appsdaily, Capillary, Deck, Portea, Housing
33 SAIF Partners  www.saifpartners.com Justdial.com, Paytm, Network18, HomeShop18, Book My Show.
34 Seedfund  www.seedfund.in Chumbak, Browntape, Heckyl, AxisRooms, Voonik.com.
35 Sequoia Capital India  www.sequoiacap.com JustDial, Knowlarity, Practo, iYogi, bankbazaar.com
36 SIDBI Venture Capital Limited  www.sidbiventure.co.in Printland, CircuitSutra Technologies, Skelta Software
37 Steadview Capital  www.steadview.com Olacabs, Flipkart, Saavn, Urban Ladder
38 Utthishta  www.utthishta.com Vaava
39 Ventureast Fund Advisors India Limited www.ventureast.net Little Eye Labs, Goli Vada Pav, Portea, 24 Mantra, Seclore.
40 Warburg Pincus  www.warburgpincus.com Lemon Tree, Biba, Quikr
41 Zodius Capital  www.zodius.com BigBasket, Culture Machine
Home